The Sovereign of the Month
Sovereign of the Month
Discover More

Explore the story of the British Empire in India through to the country’s independence with the Empire to Independence Six-Coin Rupee Set. The set includes five rupees from British India, each with a different royal effigy, from the reign of William IV through to George VI. The set also includes a 1950-dated rupee, one of the first issued after India gained independence in 1947.

Charting the rise and fall of the British Empire in India through its coinage, this set serves as a fascinating historical artefact.


Specification Value
Denomination Multi
Quality Circulating
Year 1950
Pure Metal Type Silver
Condition Minimum of Fine
Specification Value
Feefo logo